I lost one of my best friends

The title may seem dramatic but it is still true. Much to great joy and also sadness, Elder Mochaki and Elder Harmaans got their visas to Angola and they left this past Wednesday. It was sad to se them go. I will miss them a lot but obviously it is where they are supposed to be. I really will miss Elder Mochaki though. He had truly become one of my best friends and I will most definitely be hanging out with him again after the mission if he ever makes his way to America which I am pretty sure he will since he has been there multiple times before.
I know many of you complain when I don’t have very much to say but really I don’t have anything to say. this is all the same stuff to me, nothing exciting or extraordinary happened to me this week. We just went about our work.
We performed yesterday with the choir. I think it went ok but we had only had about 3 weeks of practice and people would keep missing weeks so not everyone knew the arrangement.
Elders Keck and Nimmo. Played Volleyball at the beach

Elders Keck and Nimmo. Played Volleyball at the beach

Elders Keck and Mortimer  - housemates

Elders Keck and Mortimer – housemates

Elders Keck and Mochaki - The Number 1 sign is because Mochaki was Nate's 1st trainee

Elders Keck and Mochaki – The Number 1 sign is because Mochaki was Nate’s 1st trainee

Elders Harmaans, Keck and Mochaki - Harmaans and Mochaki left for Angola this week

Elders Harmaans, Keck and Mochaki – Harmaans and Mochaki left for Angola this weekLove you all have a good week.

Love you all,
Elder Keck
Leave a Reply

