Transferred :'(

Unfortunately because of this medical thing I have been transferred officially from Beira. I am now serving in Maputo again. I will probably stay here until the end of my mission. I am no longer a zone leader, I am training a new missionary named Elder Nimmo from New Hampshire. He is a great guy. He is hard working has a lot of faith and is very funny.

We are whitewashing this area so we are starting from scratch so our days are filled with door knocking and contacts. We are trying to find members so we can get referrals from them and so far it isnt working yet. If we keep trying though I know we will be blessed.

This past week I feel I got a taste of what America is like. Many missionaries say that when they come from Beira to Maputo they feel as though they are back in America. That is false. When you go from  Mozambique to Johannesburg South Africa, that is when you can say you are in America. I ate McDonalds fror the first time in 20 months. The missionaries I was with those 2 days told me I looked like I was gonna cry during the first bites. It was so good. But everything is fine it was only an infection and they gave me some cream for it. I am all better and back to work.

I don’t have a whole ton to say this week. I feel kind of bad about that. I love you all and thank you for the prayers everyone.

Ignacio and Efigenia

Ignacio and Efigenia

Elder Nate and Elder Oryang who recently transferred home

Elder Nate and Elder Oryang who recently transferred home

The last three missionaries Elder Able trained

Massala - a local fruit

Massala – a local fruit

Leave a Reply

