We met President and Sister Koch (from email dated July 20th 2015) Lots of pics….

I will just start this email off with a Testimony. I know that President and Sister Koch were called of God to lead this mission.

Any doubts I had were destroyed as I got to know him this weekend. It all started off with an interview on Friday before the Zone Conference. I was the last one to go and everyone else kept telling me how great he was so I was pretty excited, and it truly was a great experience. When I walked in there was just a spirit in the room and he was so easy to talk to. I wasnt nervous or worried about messing up. It was just a conversation to get to know the other. It was really nice. We also talked about the meeting that would be coming up because I was conducting it so I wanted to make sure I had all the information. Then in the conference it was all very relaxed. They explained about themselves and their vision for this mission. Sister Koch is an extremely caring woman. It was awesome.

So then we all go our way with an awesome feeling, and that night I found out that Sunday President Koch would be walking with Elder Openshaw and I, so I was really excited. Unfortunately there was a missionary going home early and there was a confusion and Elder Stowe and I ended up going with Elder Shumway, the assistant to the president, out to Dondo to pick up this missionary and drop him off at Presidents house to eat dinner with him before we left. Our plan was to leave and I would wait till after with Elder Openshaw to walk with President Koch, but we got there a little late and so he told me it wasnt gonna work out, but on the bright side they invited Elder Shumway, Elder Stowe and I to all eat dinner with them as well, so that was really cool.

And then we come to today. President Koch had been telling the assistants to spread the word that this monday he would be playing sports with all of us, and he did, and afterwords they fed us all a lunch at the church, it was awesome. I am really excited to spend these next six months with the Kochs and learn more from them. Love you all.

Elder Keck
The area we live and work in

The area we live and work in

Another view of the area

Another view of the area

Elder Stowe and the area

Elder Stowe and the area

Last shot of the area

Last shot of the area

Nate referred to these 3 little girls as the gang of punks "completely adorable but very rambunctious at church"

Nate referred to these 3 little girls as the gang of punks “completely adorable but very rambunctious at church”

Punk #2

Punk #2

Punk #3  (I think this one looks like the leader of the gang - BK)

Punk #3 (I think this one looks like the leader of the gang – BK)

Our uno group. A family we are working with to go to the temple. Every time we come over they make us play uno

Our uno group. A family we are working with to go to the temple. Every time we come over they make us play uno

Leave a Reply

