Wedding and Baptism! (From email dated July 5th, 2015)

We were blessed once again this past week with a wedding and baptism. We were able to marry the family of Esmael and Regina and baptize them along with 2 young women who have been coming to church for quite some time named Sonia and Sofia. The wedding went smoothly and now we are going to focus on the next family which will be married on the 25th of July. We were able to go and open their wedding process this past Friday. The name of their family is Joao and Maria and they will be baptized with their 3 oldest kids.We will also be preparing another single mother for that day as well. She is the last member in a family that is all members.
We are staying very busy and will be really focusing on finding this week. We will aslo be preparing to host a zone conference this upcoming week where we will all meet President and Sister Koch and be interviewed by them.Its been a strange feeling not having President Kretly as my mission president. I am sure I will love President and Sister Koch just as much but it honestly felt like losing a father and mother figure when President and Sister Kretly left. They were there when I started my mission and so in a way I felt like I grew up with them, and now I’m like a 17 year old kid who’s parents like died and I went into a foster home for like that last year before I turn 18. I like the example and I think it works. Anyways I love all of you have a great week.
Elder Keck
Esmael and Regina

Esmael and Regina

Esmael and Regina again

Esmael and Regina again

The Happy Couple - Esmael and Regina

The Happy Couple – Esmael and Regina

Esmael and Regina with their Padrinho and Madrina who were baptized 2 months ago

Esmael and Regina with their Padrinho and Madrina who were baptized 2 months ago

the baptism of everyone (I think he means everyone he described in the email)

the baptism of everyone (I think he means everyone he described in the email)

Leave a Reply

