TRANSFERSSS (Email from the week of May 3rd 2015)

I am no longer in the T-3 district, or the Matola zone or the province of Maputo!!!! (My note – Nathan has spent 12 of the 15 months he’s been out in Matola).Tonight I will be taking a flight up to Beira and serving in the ward of Maraza. I will be serving as the Zone Leader for the Beira zone and my comp is Elder Heald. I am as excited as a missionary going to a new area which is pretty excited. I am sad to leave but I am excited to see a new part of Mozambique. This week was a fairly average week. Unfortunately my comp got pretty sick and had to stay in the house last night which was a lame way to end the transfer but its alright. We also had a zone conference this past tuesday and it was awesome. We were able to learn a lot from president and sister kretly. We also got to hear the testimonies of the missionaries going home which is always a big spiritual boost for the missionaries. I am very excited for this transfer.

Here are some pics.

We went and cooked last P-day with our recent converts and it was delicious

We went and cooked last P-day with our recent converts and it was delicious

This is the family we cooked with.

This is the family we cooked with.

T-3 house reunion. The reason I look weird is because Elder Tuigamala accidentally punched a sister in the stomach and I couldnt stop laughing

T-3 house reunion. The reason I look weird is because Elder Tuigamala accidentally punched a sister in the stomach and I couldnt stop laughing

Elder Rebollo (going home)

Elder Rebollo (going home)

Elder Thomas (Going home)

Elder Thomas (Going home)

Elder Hamrick (Going home)

Elder Hamrick (Going home)

Leave a Reply

