Baptism

We had a baptism this past Saturday! His name is Alberto P. We arm-wrestled once and I ws trying my hardest, and he was just laughing, and I couldn’t move his arm and so he just said we tied. It was slightly humiliating but extremely funny. To me. Anyways he is an awesome young man, and after his baptism he asked us how serving a mission was. I said hard but rewarding, then he asked how long it was. I said two years. He said he is gonna do it in a year. And so to help him and Claudio (the one we baptized last Month) we had the idea of calling them as the ward missionaries over their area because its very far for us. Anyways they will be in charge of finding teaching and preparing the people for baptism, with Elder Mochaki and I overseeing the preparation and giving them additional training as its needed. So now it’ll be like I am training 3 missionaries instead of just the one.

In 3 weeks we will be baptizing a 30 year old widow named Mercia and her 8 year old son. They are an awesome family. She is really accepting of the commandments and always points out the logical reasoning behind them, not just the fact that they’re commandments. She comes to church every week and has a very strong testimony.

Unfortunately Elder Mochaki and I had to “prune our section of the vineyard” this past week. We dropped 3 families we were teaching that just werent showing enough progress. I know one day they will be baptized now just isnt their time. I hope you have a good week and I’ll send you the baptism photos.

Elder Keck

The man in the dress is the one who baptized him. It was the last clean white clothing we had. I imagine it felt nice on that hot day.

The man in the dress is the one who baptized him. It was the last clean white clothing we had. I imagine it felt nice on that hot day.

Leave a Reply

