Feliz Natal – 12/22/14

Feliz Natal para todos. I got my new companion last MOnday and his
name is Elder Mochaki. He is awesome. He is from South Africa, and was
in the Brazil MTC. He loves the work and he is really excited. He
already knows the doctrine of the lessons, and is willing to teach
with me. He speaks portuguese fairly well and I think that in a little
while he will be able to speak fluently. He and I get along really
well and are excited to work and see miracles in our area these
upcoming weeks. I don’t have a whole lot today since I will see a big
part of you on Wednesday when I Skype home. This week was our Zone
conference and I got to see a lot of old friends. I was able to see
Elder Thomas, who I lived with for 3 transfers, Elder Schacterle who I
lived with for 3 as well, and Elder Jarvis who lived with me for 2.
Also Elder Coelho from Quelimane came down and it was awesome to see
everyone. After the conference we had a Christmas party, with
delicious food, the slideshow, and skits from every district. It was a
lot of fun, but we didn’t get home until late that night. This Wednesday the Ponds (a missionary couple assigned to T-3) invited us to eat dinner with them which is very exciting and I can’t wait for the food.  Still haven’t gotten the packages but they will come. I love you all and hope you have a great Christmas.

The T-3 district

The T-3 district

Elder Mochaki and I after getting caught in a rainstorm ( you can see who is new)

Elder Mochaki and I after getting caught in a rainstorm ( you can see who is new)

Elder Keck

Leave a Reply

