Big News

So this last week was Elder Cummings last week on the mission. He is going home two weeks before transfers because if he didn’t he would miss 3 christmases with his family. Anyways our week was not the best. We had about 18 lessons and found three new families, 2 of which are actually good. Anyways I had been making plans to walk with another Dupla for when I couldn’t get members to walk with me out in the area. Then last night when I was planning with the other Dupla the Assistants called me and told me they would be bringing my new companion over today. I don’t know his name all I know is he is from South Africa and that he is probably black. I am super pumped. He is coming right out of the MTC so I will get to be teaching portuguese this transfer! Last night we had the Christmas Devotional for the Maputo District and all the Missionaries sang and did a presentation of the Christmas story. It was really nice and it actually gave me the Christmas Spirit. Thats a big deal in my family since I am like the only one who doesnt enjoy christmas things. Tomorrow we have our Zone conference and mission christmas party. So we will be losing a whole day in the area which is lame but it will be a good refocuser. As for miracles this week we just focused on getting people to church, but one byn one all our families said theyw ouldn’t make it. Then Sunday came around and we had 2 complete families there from like out of nowhere. It was a huge miracle because we were looking at having zero.

This past week we´ve had experiences where I would pray and whatever I asked for would be given. We were wandering knocking doors without success, when we stopped and prayed and I asked heavenly father to help us find a new family. In 10 minutes we were in a house with a new family teaching the restoration. Then again on a division all of our lessons were dropping and I said we need to pray for help. I prayed again that we would find someone to teach again. We were walking past this house with the door open and I felt to stop and call out to them. A man came out officially married and welcomed us in. They explained they had been fooled by the devil for years and were trying to find god again but were looking for the right church. It was amazing.

I love you all I hope you all have great spiritual weeks and great christmas activities…?

Elder Cummings, Elder Paulino, Elder Herd and Elder Keck shining shoes for free as a finding activity [I think they could use a little shine themselves]

Elder Cummings, Elder Paulino, Elder Herd and Elder Keck shining shoes for free as a finding activity [I think they could use a little shine themselves]

Elder Keck

Leave a Reply

