Just in case anyone thought he was changing…

Here’s Nate’s birthday email to his sister:

I am so sorry. I completely forgot to write you last week and wish you happy birthday. I hope that you enjoyed the rite of passage called party included with the entrance into your 26th year. I apologize for my lack of presence but my mission president thought it would be a waste of $3000 to fly me home and back just for your 26th birthday. I fought like a lion to convince him but he just sent be back to Quelimane to suffer in the heat. Maybe this next mission president we get in July will be a little more cooperative and understanding but no garuntees. Once again please forgive me and tell Hamilton I will probably forget his birthday too. Catch you on the flip side chap lip.

Leave a Reply

