Big Email (from 8/11/14)

So once again we had kind of an uneventful week again here in the Moz-Swaz mission. At least uneventful for Elder Rebollo and I. We had to go to Maputo again on Wednesday for a leadership training which sucked away most of our day. But it was a very good leadership training and we were able to ask President a lot of questions about the mission and after the mission and things like that. It was really good and I learned a lot.  After that we had to get on a packed bus with a bunch of machamba mamas (old African woman that are ridiculously strong and work in gardens all day) and so we were pretty squished in there.

I think the only cool thing that happened was Yesterday, we did a mini division with another dupla in our house to go pick people up from church. I woke up at 5:45 with Elder Thomas and left the house at 6:15 to walk out to Matola Rio and pick up some people and walk them to church. We got there and no one was ready and we ended up walking into church by ourselves. But my companion Elder Rebollo went with Elder Thomas’ companion Elder Van Leuven and picked up a family. Anyways I was sitting in Gospel Principles with some other investigators when I look in the back and Daniel and Rosa came in! Daniel and Rosa are a family that I used to teach with Elder Abel but they moved out of our area and ended up being dropped. Turns out that they moved back to my area and we are going back to teach them on Tuesday. I always liked them and it was really nice to see that they are still interested in the gospel.

Now this week Elder Rebollo and I have been asked to give a training next sunday to all the ward missionaries about what they can do to start helping out the missionaries in our branch.

Matola Rio Neighborhood

Matola Rio Neighborhood

2014 08-11 Matola Rio

Matola Rio

 

A cappoana.  A lady in Mozambique turns these into shoes and blankets.  I wear these like a sarong when I am home.

A cappoana. A lady in Mozambique turns these into shoes and blankets. I wear these like a sarong when I am home.

"Star Wars" house.   The things on top are not cameras and no one lives in it yet

“Star Wars” house. The things on top are not cameras and no one lives in it yet

 

Elder Keck

Leave a Reply

